The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International
Gamma State ~ Oklahoma

Susan Dobry, Chairman
Eta Chapter
2112 Henderson Ct
Norman, OK 73069

Committee Members: 
Karon McCubbin, Lambda
Dr. Lynda Robinson, Beta Eta
Patricia Robison, Alpha Sigma
Alice Pettit, Alpha Alpha
Dr. Jamie Polk, Xi

2015 Convention Winners

Latest Scholarship Recipients: 2013

Hazel Benedict Enrichment Scholarship - $1000
    Ramona Paine, Gamma Alpha

Dora McFarland Scholarhip - $3000
    Robin Ferrell, Alpha Pi

Beulah Elliott Clinton Memorial - $1000
    Nichol Stein, Beta Nu

Click here for information about Delta Kappa Gamma Society International Scholarships.

Gamma State Scholarships

  • The application deadline for Gamma State scholarships is March 15.
  • Members who apply and are accepted will be awarded scholarships at the State Convention (odd years) or at the Leadership Conference (even years).
  • To qualify for a Gamma State Scholarship the applicant must meet the following requirements:
    • Completed the second year as an active member when she applies for the scholarship.
    • Be actively engaged in the field of education and planning to return to education. This does not include Enrichment Scholarship applicants.
    • Any individual may only receive one major scholarship ($1500 or $3000) in a 5 year period.
  • How to Apply:
    • Contact the Gamma State Scholarship Committee Chairman for questions concerning applying for scholarships.  

Printable Applications attached
at the  bottom of page.